Gajapati District has been named after Maharaja Sri Krushna Chandra Gajapati Narayan Deo, the Ex–Raja Sahib of Paralakhemundi estate (the 1st Prime Minister of Odisha State), who is remembered for his contribution in formation of a separate Odisha province and inclusion of Paralakhemundi estate in Odisha. It got a District status on 2nd October 1992 after bifurcated from Ganjam District. It was Parlakhemundi sub-division in Ganjam and yet it is only sub-division in Gajapati. There are 7 Tahasils, 7 Blocks, 1,534 Villages, 149 Gram Panchayats and 11 Police stations.

Read More

Voter Portal

View Spl Summary Revision of Form 9, Form 10, Form 11 and Form 11A data

Collector Gajapati
Shri Lingraj Panda, I.A.S. Collector & District Magistrate


District Control Room Number

06815- 222100

18003452306 (Toll free no.)



District Dashboard