Sl. No. Name of Tehsils About How to reach
1 Paralakhemundi  The Tehsil Office, Paralakhemundi is created on 07.09.1953. and functions in its own building. This Tehsil has 10 R.I circles namely Paralakhemundi, Uppalada, Kharasanda, Baghasala, Machamara, Gurandi, Bhusukudi, Bada Koturu, Sobara, Garabandha. It has 150 revenue villages. Nearest Railway Station-Paralakhemundi Railway Station,1.5 kms from Tehsil Office. Nerest Bus-stand is Paralakhemundi Bus- stand,1 km from Tehsil Office. Nearest Airport-Biju Pattnaik International airport,278.8 kms via NH16. Distance from Gunupur-55kms. Distance from Palasa-40 kms Distance from Berhampur-120 kms Distance from Bhubaneshwar-350 kms.
2 Kashinagar The tehsil Office, Kashinagar is created on 31.10.2009 by bifurcation from mother Tehsil, Paralakhemundi of Gajapati district and functions in its own building. This Tehsil has 07 R.I circles namely Ranipeta, K.Sitapur, Hadubhangi. Kharada, Kashinagar, Siyali and Khandava. It has 99 revenue villages. Kashinagar town is situated on State High Way No-04 between Paralakhemundi (25 KMs) to Gunupur (24 KMs). By road it is 150 Kms from Berhampur in Ganjam district. It can also be reached by rail since it has own railway station at Kashinagar and trains from Puri (Via- Khurda Road, Berhampur, Palasa) , Raoukela (via- Bhubaneswar, Berhampur, Palasa ) and Visakhapatnam passes through it. Another important railway station at Palasa and Srikakulam road are at distance of 70 and 65 kms respectivelly from Kashinagar.
3 Rayagada This tehsil has been started functioning w.e.f 26.04.2008 by way of bifurcating from Mother Tehsil i.e. Paralakhemundi. There are 4 no’s of RI Circles namely Rayagada, Mandalasahi, Jeerango & Gandahati consisting of 211 no’s of Revenue Villages. By Road 30 KMs from Dist. Head Quarter, Paralakhemundi towards Mohana route.
4 R.Udayagiri R. Udayagiri tehsil has 6 revenue circles, namely, Chellagada, Chelligada, Mangarajpur, Mahendragada, Ramagiri and Ramagiri Udayagiri.  It has 212 revenue villages in the tehsil. By Bus – It is 60 km far from Paralakhemundi and 107 km far from Berhampur. By AIr – Nearest Airport is in Bhubaneswar. By Train – Nearest station is Paralakhemundi ( 60 Km), Palasa ( 100 Km) and Berhampur (110 Km).
5 Mohana After bifurcation from Tehsil Office, R.Udayagiri this Tehsil Office, Mohana is functioning w.e.f 15.08.1996 in pursuance of Govt. in Revenue & Excise Dept., Orissa Notification No. 35826/ R Dt. 14.08.1996. It is coming under Schedule area as per the Gazette of India Extra Ordinary Part Section-III, Sub-Section-I, Dt.31.12.1997 vide Constitution Order No. 109. It has 372 revenue villages. By Road 107 KMs from Dist. Head Quarter, Paralakhemundi. Berhampur is 70 kms away from Mohana.
6 Gumma Gumma tehsil is carved out from the mother Tehsil Paralakhemundi consisting of its respective Panchayat Samiti area was created vide Government Notification No. DRC-11/08-33533/ R & D M, dated 06.08.2008. This Tehsil started functioning in a separate building of Gumma Block premises w.e.f 15.12.2010. The Office has shifted to its own building on 24.02.2014. This Tehsil has four R.I circles named Jeeba, Gumma, Gaiba & Serango with 210 no. of Revenue villages and 126 no. of Hemlet villages spreading over an area of 1,054.78 sq. kms. The population of the Tehsil is 79,520 (Male 38,841 & Female 40,679) as per 2011 Census. [Total SC: 2,763 out of which Male 1,390 Female 1,373 Total ST: 60,332 out of which Male 29,206 Female 31,126]. The Literate persons are 31,910 out of which Male 18,948 Female 12,962. The jurisdiction of the Tehsil comes under Paralakhemundi and Serango Police Station. There are two Police Outpost at Gumma and Gaiba. There is one PHC at Tehsil headquarter. It has 210 revenue villages. The head quarter of Gumma Tehsil is situated at a distance of 28 Kms from the District Headquarter Paralakhemundi. It is well connected by road. Good no of buses ,commander Jeeps & taxies are available for journey.
7 Nuagada Nuagada Tehsil is started functioning w.e.f. 01.04.2011 after bifrucated from R.Udayagiri mother Tehsil. Nuagada village is head quarter of Nuagada Tehsil. There are 7 Revenue Inspector circles, 19 Grampanchayat, 175 villages. Covering an area of 463.89 sq. km. This Tehsil surrounded by R. Udayagiri, Rayagada, Mohana Tehsil and Rayagada district. More than 70% of lands are situated in hilly terrain and high lands. Total population of Nuagada Tehsil (2011 Census) was 54696 comprising total 26684 male population and 28012 female population. Total SC population of the Tehsil is 228 and total ST population of the Tehsil is 42145. It has 174 revenue villages. By Road:- From district headquarter paralakhemundi on the way of national highway No. 326(A) to Khajuripada (48 km) then left turn road to Nuagada (7 km). A big dirrecting hording is installed at Khajuripada junction for general public.